Just another WordPress.com site

Welcome to the GTP Sept 2015 Sustainable Development Goals Learning Circle!

The 17 Sustainable Development Goals seek to build on the Millennium Development Goals and complete what these did not achieve. They seek to realize the human rights of all and to achieve gender equality and the empowerment of all women and girls. They are integrated and indivisible and balance the three dimensions of sustainable development: the economic, social and environmental. In this Learning Circle we want to explore this new UN Agenda.

SDG

Учасники проекту
Participating Schools

List of participating schools and Learning Circle codes

sdg1, Viaduct Endowment, Hungary
sdg2, Colegiul Economic Buzau, Romania, Buie Roxana
sdg3, Grigore Moisil National College for Computer Science, Romania, Comarnic Liliana
sdg4, National College of Computer Science Gr Moisil, Romania, Cristina-Magdalena Calin
sdg5, Colegiul Economic Buzau, Romania, Vrinceanu Gilda
sdg6, Colegiul Economic Buzau, Romania, Caprita Paraschiva
sdg7, Colegiul Economic Buzau, Romania, Ilie Catalina
sdg8, Senator O’Connor College School, Canada
sdg9, Gymnasium 2, Ukraine

Dear friends!
Gymnasium №2 is situated on Golovna , 73. Our school was opened in 1991.
In gymnasium a study more than 640 pupils. The kinds of profiles: – biological; economic; humanitarian. Our school is full of modern conveniences. There are 24 classrooms, 2 computer classes, 3 laboratories, 1 library, 1 assembly hall, dancing hall.
We study 5 times a week. The classes started at 9:00 a.m. and lasted at 16:00 o’clock p.m. So we usually have 7-8 lessons a day.
Some words about political system of gymnasium. Our school has her own
Parliament, the head is the President who is elected by pupils of gymnasium №2.
We are the pupils of 9-th and 6-th forms gymnasium №2.

sdg9_15_9

sdg9_15_9_1

 

sdg9_3

Letters of pupils

Hi. My name is Ira. I am 11 years old. I from Ukraine. I live in the most beautiful town in Ukraine. My town is Chernivtsi. I study in Gymnasium 2. My class is 6-B. My favourite subject is English and Geography. I like to learn new things about different countries.

Hallo. My name is Dima. I am in 6-B class.I live in the beautiful city Cernivtsi there are many architectural monuments and nise old buildings.The longeststreet in Chernivtsi is Golovna Street.There are lots of cinemas, shops, museum and churches in Golovna Street.

Hello my name is Anatoliy. I want to tell about my class . I study in 6 B, my classmates are active and friendly. I love to learn newthings. in my school there are lots of interesting things.

My name is Anton Vlayko. I live in Chernivtsi. It`s a beautiful Ukranian city! My native city Chernivtsi is not very big, but ancient and comfortable. If you want to taste delicious coffee in the nice small cafes, have a walk along narrow streets and enjoy the beaty of the old buildings in the city centre come to Chernivtsi! It looks great in summer, spring, winter and autumn. For tourist there are special routes in the city. You can visit the central building of Chernivtsi –National University, Olga Kobylyanska theatre, lots of churches.
In Kobylyanska street you can walk, take photos, visit cafes and shops and listen to street musicians. Also you can buy a lot of souvenirs for your friends and family.
Chernivtsi is an old city. This year we celebrated it`s 607th birthday.
You will enjoy the days spent inour «small Paris».
We love our native city and welcome everyone!

Hello my name is Ihor.
I`m writing to you becouse I want to dickower something new and intresting.
I`m from Ukraine.I live in a small but beautiful city Chernivtsi.I study in form 6 at gymnasium#2.I have a big friendly family too.
Well it`s all for now.I wont to learn something about you.
Looking forward to hearing from you.
Ihor

Hi! I am Danik.
I am 11. I am from Chernivtsi,it is in Ukraine.
Today I woyld like to tell you about my native town. It  is 607! There are many beautifyl places in it 230.000 people live here. I like Kobylianska Street, because there are a lot of cafes and a nice cinema. Olha Kobylianska was a famous Ukrainian writer.
Bye!!!!

Photos
Work lesson fragment in the project. Group pupils 6-B class and two teachers: Tatyana Sporynina, teacher of informatics and Garashchenko Iryna, class teacher of form 6B, teacher of English, gymnasium #2

sdg9_1

sdg9_2

Nieuw logo GTP_200.jpg.cf

We welcome teachers (new comers as well as those with previous LC experience) and students. We start with the “Introduction” phase in which teachers, students and the LC facilitators introduce themselves in the wiki.

The goal of this phase is to get to know each other. Both, teachers and students are requested to introduce themselves in the wiki. You will find a dedicated page for your intros on the Introductions page.

Залишити коментар